Parish Council

To serve on the Parish Council is a ministry and all those who serve are called to represent Christ and the Orthodox Faith to all whom they meet in all aspects of life. The members of the Parish Council shall attend the Divine Liturgy regularly and participate in the sacramental life of the Church, thereby setting an example for the Parishioners. They must live their lives in accordance with the Faith and Canons of the Orthodox Church.

The Parish Council shall consist of the Priest and a number of elected lay members. The Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly; and the Priest and Parish Council together are responsible to the Metropolitan of Boston for the whole life and activities of the Parish. The Priest as head of the Parish, by virtue of the ecclesiastical authority vested in him, shall guide and oversee the Parish cooperatively with the Parish Council.

More information about the duties and responsibilities of the Parish Council may be found here and here.

Contact by email:

2022 Parish Council Members:

Ex-officio - Fr. Andreas Papayiannis, Proistamenos (non-voting)

President - Eleni Churchill
Vice President - Nektarios LeBrun
Secretary - Jacqueline Maria
Treasurer - Nicholas Pitt
Assistant Treasurer - William Vasiliou

Members - Gregory Lambesis; Sotos Papaseraphim; Adriana Putregai; Nectar Rorris; Nancy Papas Trombley.


The Board of Auditors shall consist of at least three parishioners none of whom are members of the Parish Council. The Board of Auditors shall be elected at the last Parish Assembly preceding an election from among those who have not served on the Parish Council for the year being audited and who are not candidates for election to the Parish Council. The Board of Auditors shall have the financial competency to properly execute its responsibilities.

More information about the duties and responsibilities of the Board of Auditors may be found in the Uniform Parish Regulations.

2022 Board of Auditors:

Members - Nicholas Danigelis; Paul Michaelides; John Olesziewicz.